Recommended Databases

BrowZine

Featured

Types:

Discovery

Mobile Application

Search Engine

Search and Discovery multiplatform application

Ebook Central‎, ProQuest

Types:

E-books

Full text

Textbooks

Ebook Central delivers with a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers.

EBSCOhost Research Databases

New

Types:

E-books

E-Journals

Full text

Includes Full text

Index and Abstract

A Comprehensive source of e-books, e-journals, and indices on various subject areas e.g. medical and health science, business, Arabic language, Art and Architecture, Dentistry, Environment, Hospitality and Tourism, Library and Information Science, Pure Science, and Religion.

IEEE Xplore

Featured

Types:

Conference Proceedings

Courses

E-books

E-Journals

The IEEE Xplore digital library is your gateway to trusted research—journals, conferences, standards, ebooks, and educational courses—with nearly four million articles to help you fuel imagination, build from previous research, and inspire new ideas.

JoVE Research + Education

New Featured

Note::Journal of Visualized Experiments

Types:

Includes Full text

Multimedia

Videos

Indexed in PubMed and Web of Science. JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching and learning.
JoVE Education: 4930 videos
JoVE Research: 17567 videos

More Info

JoVE Subscription Includes Access to Both Research and Education.

JoVE Research Covers Following:

Behavior
Biochemistry
Biology
Cancer Research
Chemistry
Developmental Biology
Engineering
Environment
Genetics
Immunology and Infection
Medicine
Neuroscience

JoVE Education Covers Following:

Biology
Chemistry
Statistics
Environmental Sciences
Physics
Engineering
Psychology
Clinical
Pharmacology

It also Includes:

JoVE Core
JoVE Science Education
JoVE Lab Manual
Jove Quiz
JoVE Business
Faculty Resource Center

Ovid, Wolters Kluwer

Types:

E-books

E-Journals

Full text

Images

Multimedia

Videos

Ovid provides professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare with a single online destination for accessing premium journals, books, and multimedia.

More Info

- Industry-leading search technology: Includes sophisticated mapping functionality.
- Natural language searching: Returns text and multimedia results ranked on relevancy.
- Search filters: Helps fine-tune and refine text and multimedia searches.
- Dedicated work area: Stores, organizes, and manages research projects and documents.
- Search: Includes controlled vocabulary terms or command line syntax for greater focus and precision.

ProQuest Central (1970 - current)

Types:

E-Journals

E-Newspaper

Full text

Index and Abstract

It is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.

More Info
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Included databases:

ABI/INFORM Collectioninformation
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collectioninformation
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Databaseinformation
Agriculture Science Databaseinformation
Arts & Humanities Databaseinformation
Asian & European Business Collectioninformation
Australia & New Zealand Databaseinformation
Biological Science Databaseinformation
Business Market Research Collectioninformation
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Databaseinformation
Canadian Newsstreaminformation
Career & Technical Education Databaseinformation
Computer Science Databaseinformation
Consumer Health Databaseinformation
Continental Europe Databaseinformation
Criminal Justice Databaseinformation
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databaseinformation
East & South Asia Databaseinformation
East Europe, Central Europe Databaseinformation
Education Databaseinformation
Engineering Databaseinformation
Environmental Science Databaseinformation
Global Breaking Newswiresinformation
Health & Medical Collectioninformation
Healthcare Administration Databaseinformation
India Databaseinformation
International Newsstreaminformation
Latin America & Iberia Databaseinformation
Library Science Databaseinformation
Linguistics Databaseinformation
Materials Science Databaseinformation
Middle East & Africa Databaseinformation
Military Databaseinformation
Nursing & Allied Health Databaseinformation
Political Science Databaseinformation
Psychology Databaseinformation
Public Health Databaseinformation
Publicly Available Content Databaseinformation
Religion Databaseinformation
Research Libraryinformation
Science Databaseinformation
Social Science Databaseinformation
Sociology Databaseinformation
Telecommunications Databaseinformation
Turkey Databaseinformation
U.S. Newsstreaminformation
UK & Ireland Databaseinformation

Summon

Types:

Discovery

Web Scale Discovery: search print, electronic books, journals, article, videos and more

Taylor & Francis e-Books EBA

Types:

E-books

Full text

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

More Info
Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to: search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date and year published, and create citations in APA format.

Taylor & Francis e-Journals

Types:

E-Journals

Full text

Search peer-reviewed journals and articles. 3800+ journals
Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.