Biomedical Engineering

EvidenceHunt is a website that provides an AI based chat-interface to assist users in locating clinical and biomedical evidence. It is powered by artificial intelligence and developed by medical professionals for healthcare research. Some of the features of EvidenceHunt are:

It can answer questions related to various disease areas, drugs, and clinical trials using sources from the internet and medical databases.
It can also provide international and country-specific medical guidelines, such as NICE guidelines, for evidence-based practice.
It allows users to login or create an account to view their history and change their settings.
It has a disclaimer that it is not a source of medical advice, a medical device, or a clinical decision support tool, and that all information retrieved should be verified and utilized by healthcare professionals in conjunction with their clinical judgement.

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

JoVE Subscription Includes Access to Both Research and Education.

JoVE Research Covers Following:

• Behavior
• Biochemistry
• Biology
• Cancer Research
• Chemistry
• Developmental Biology
• Engineering
• Environment
• Genetics
• Immunology and Infection
• Medicine
• Neuroscience

JoVE Education Covers Following:

• Biology
• Chemistry
• Statistics
• Environmental Sciences
• Physics
• Engineering
• Psychology
• Clinical
• Pharmacology

It also Includes:

• JoVE Core
• JoVE Science Education
• JoVE Lab Manual
• Jove Quiz
• JoVE Business
• Faculty Resource Center

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Included databases:

ABI/INFORM Collectioninformation
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collectioninformation
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Databaseinformation
Agriculture Science Databaseinformation
Arts & Humanities Databaseinformation
Asian & European Business Collectioninformation
Australia & New Zealand Databaseinformation
Biological Science Databaseinformation
Business Market Research Collectioninformation
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Databaseinformation
Canadian Newsstreaminformation
Career & Technical Education Databaseinformation
Computer Science Databaseinformation
Consumer Health Databaseinformation
Continental Europe Databaseinformation
Criminal Justice Databaseinformation
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databaseinformation
East & South Asia Databaseinformation
East Europe, Central Europe Databaseinformation
Education Databaseinformation
Engineering Databaseinformation
Environmental Science Databaseinformation
Global Breaking Newswiresinformation
Health & Medical Collectioninformation
Healthcare Administration Databaseinformation
India Databaseinformation
International Newsstreaminformation
Latin America & Iberia Databaseinformation
Library Science Databaseinformation
Linguistics Databaseinformation
Materials Science Databaseinformation
Middle East & Africa Databaseinformation
Military Databaseinformation
Nursing & Allied Health Databaseinformation
Political Science Databaseinformation
Psychology Databaseinformation
Public Health Databaseinformation
Publicly Available Content Databaseinformation
Religion Databaseinformation
Research Libraryinformation
Science Databaseinformation
Social Science Databaseinformation
Sociology Databaseinformation
Telecommunications Databaseinformation
Turkey Databaseinformation
U.S. Newsstreaminformation
UK & Ireland Databaseinformation

The website claims to use natural language processing and machine learning techniques to analyze the PubMed® database and generate the most relevant and accurate answers1. The website also provides an advanced search option that lets users specify more details about their query, such as keywords, filters, date range, and language1.

Some examples of questions that can be analyzed by The Literature are:

What are the latest advances in gene therapy for cystic fibrosis?
How does caffeine affect sleep quality and duration?
What is the best treatment for chronic pain in elderly patients?
The website also has a YouTube video that demonstrates how to use the basic search strategy and refine the search using Boolean operators, wildcard, search field tags, and filters2. The video is about 10 minutes long and has over 20,000 views2. The video also provides some tips and tricks on how to formulate effective questions and interpret the results2.

The Literature is a useful and convenient tool for anyone who wants to conduct a quick and comprehensive literature review on any biomedical topic. It can help users save time and effort, and discover new insights and evidence from the vast PubMed® database. 📚

1: PubMed® is a registered trademark of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Literature is not affiliated with or endorsed by PubMed®.