Fine Arts

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Included databases:

ABI/INFORM Collectioninformation
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collectioninformation
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Databaseinformation
Agriculture Science Databaseinformation
Arts & Humanities Databaseinformation
Asian & European Business Collectioninformation
Australia & New Zealand Databaseinformation
Biological Science Databaseinformation
Business Market Research Collectioninformation
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Databaseinformation
Canadian Newsstreaminformation
Career & Technical Education Databaseinformation
Computer Science Databaseinformation
Consumer Health Databaseinformation
Continental Europe Databaseinformation
Criminal Justice Databaseinformation
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databaseinformation
East & South Asia Databaseinformation
East Europe, Central Europe Databaseinformation
Education Databaseinformation
Engineering Databaseinformation
Environmental Science Databaseinformation
Global Breaking Newswiresinformation
Health & Medical Collectioninformation
Healthcare Administration Databaseinformation
India Databaseinformation
International Newsstreaminformation
Latin America & Iberia Databaseinformation
Library Science Databaseinformation
Linguistics Databaseinformation
Materials Science Databaseinformation
Middle East & Africa Databaseinformation
Military Databaseinformation
Nursing & Allied Health Databaseinformation
Political Science Databaseinformation
Psychology Databaseinformation
Public Health Databaseinformation
Publicly Available Content Databaseinformation
Religion Databaseinformation
Research Libraryinformation
Science Databaseinformation
Social Science Databaseinformation
Sociology Databaseinformation
Telecommunications Databaseinformation
Turkey Databaseinformation
U.S. Newsstreaminformation
UK & Ireland Databaseinformation

(PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Subject coverage

- Arts
- Business & Economics
- Education
- Humanities
- Social Sciences
- Behavioral Sciences
- Natural Sciences
- Mathematics & Physical Sciences
- Health & Medical Sciences

Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to: search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date and year published, and create citations in APA format.