LibGuides: College of Applied Medical Sciences (Dammam &amp; Jubail): Key Databases

Key CAMS Databases

Adis Insight, Springer
AdisInsight brings together the most relevant data on the development of drugs, clinical trials, adverse drug reaction case reports, and the latest mergers, acquisitions, and licensing opportunities.
COVID-19: Clinical Resource & Information Toolkit, Elsevier
Elsevier free Toolkits for Healthcare Professionals, provide essential resources for all those involved in developing COVID-19 clinical programs and contingency plans.
Staff Education (eLearning modules, Skills, Procedures, Drug Monographs, Overviews)
Patient Education (Patient handouts, videos)
Treatment (Order Sets)
Care Provision (Care Plans)
Public & Patient Information
Doodys Reviews, Jaypee Digital
Features: Several introductory chapters give a basic review of definitions followed by a brief description
DynaMed Plus, EBSCOHost
DynaMed combines the highest quality evidence-based information, and expert guidance to deliver accurate answers.
Jaypee Digital
Jaypee Brothers Medical Publishers was established in 1969 and remains every doctor’s trusted education resource. Be it undergraduate, postgraduate, ward round handbooks, or be it professional and reference books for practitioners.
3,500 titles (health science books, journals and procedures’ video) in its list and 350 new products added each year in different streams: Medical, Dental, Nursing, Allied and Medical Science, Veterinary Sciences.
UpToDate Lexidrug, Wolters Kluwer
Lexicomp is a drug reference solution for hospital wide or community pharmacists.
Lexicomp features intuitive navigation, drug monographs, and drug interaction screenings to help pharmacists increase efficiency and improve workflow throughout the pharmacy.
MEDLINE Complete, EBSCOhost
MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It offers access to more than 1,500 active full-text medical journals plus comprehensive cover-to-cover indexing. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and provides ahead of print content, essential for medical research. It also features hundreds of journals from all over the world to provide global perspective to research.
Ovid, Wolters Kluwer
Ovid provides professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare with a single online destination for accessing premium journals, books, and multimedia.
- Industry-leading search technology: Includes sophisticated mapping functionality.
- Natural language searching: Returns text and multimedia results ranked on relevancy.
- Search filters: Helps fine-tune and refine text and multimedia searches.
- Dedicated work area: Stores, organizes, and manages research projects and documents.
- Search: Includes controlled vocabulary terms or command line syntax for greater focus and precision.
PubChem BioAssay, NLM
The PubChem BioAssay Database contains bioactivity screens of chemical substances described in PubChem Substance. It provides searchable descriptions of each bioassay, including descriptions of the conditions and readouts specific to that screening procedure.
PubChem Compound, NLM
The PubChem Compound Database contains validated chemical depiction information provided to describe substances in PubChem Substance. Structures stored within PubChem Compounds are pre-clustered and cross-referenced by identity and similarity groups.
PubChem Substance, NLM
The PubChem Substance Database contains descriptions of samples, from a variety of sources, and links to biological screening results that are available in PubChem BioAssay. If the chemical contents of a sample are known, the description includes links to PubChem Compound.
Quantifi, Wolters Kluwer
Quantifi ® tracks interventions, errors and key financial data so you can demonstrate the value of your pharmacy programs and spend more time on clinical care.
Royal Society of Chemistry Books, RSC
Our books provide in-depth, up-to-date and authoritative coverage across the chemical sciences and related areas, making them valuable references for students, researchers and scientists in academia and industry.
ScienceDirect e-Books, Elsevier
Includes 971 perpetual access books, selected and owned by IAU from Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect e-Journals (Open Access Content)
Taylor & Francis e-Journals
Search peer-reviewed journals and articles. 3800+ journals
Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.

Related Resources

Academic Search Ultimate, EBSCOHost
Includes, academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on various subjects.
e-Books (1719)
e-Journals (14008)
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers.
Medical and dental students.
In first-year studies, the Video Atlas is productive and time efficient as a preview, as an adjunct to dissection, and as a review tool. It is also helpful for students who need to re-learn clinically relevant anatomy for their surgical rotations. Since surgeons in training must re-learn anatomy at many stages in their careers the Video Atlas is popular with interns and residents in surgical specialties.

Medical practitioners.
Practicing surgeons and physicians value the Video Atlas as a quick way to renew their anatomical knowledge, and also as a way to help their patients understand an ailment, injury, or procedure.

Allied Health students.
The Video Atlas is widely used by students and teachers in nursing, physical and occupational therapy, kinesiology, and massage therapy. For students who don't have access to dissection facilities, the Video Atlas provides an appreciation of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

Secondary and undergraduate students.
The Video Atlas is used in many high school and undergraduate anatomy classes. The videos can be understood without any prior knowledge of anatomy. The narration is delivered in simple, everyday language, apart from the necessary use of the anatomical names of structures.

Non-medical users.
The Video Atlas provides an accessible source of knowledge for individuals who have a need-to-know interest in human structure, including designers, artists, athletes, home-schoolers, and those who have concerns related to their own well being.
ACS Publications
ACS supports researchers through journals, eBooks, scientific programs, and the Chemical & Engineering News.
With a comprehensive portfolio of more than 75 journals, including 12 "gold" completely open access journals, ACS Publications has a home for every variety of research. Improvements to the ACS Manuscript Transfer Service make it easier than ever to resubmit research to another journal within the ACS family.
COVID-19: Clinical Resource & Information Toolkit, Elsevier
Elsevier free Toolkits for Healthcare Professionals, provide essential resources for all those involved in developing COVID-19 clinical programs and contingency plans.
Staff Education (eLearning modules, Skills, Procedures, Drug Monographs, Overviews)
Patient Education (Patient handouts, videos)
Treatment (Order Sets)
Care Provision (Care Plans)
Public & Patient Information
eBook Academic Collection, EBSCOhost
e-Books (249790)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Ebook Central‎, ProQuest
Ebook Central delivers with a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers.
eBook Collection, EBSCOHost
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
eBook University Press Collection, EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
e-Books (40882)
Medical Subject Headings (MeSH), NLM
MeSH thesaurus is a controlled and hierarchically-organized vocabulary produced by the National Library of Medicine. It is used for indexing, cataloging, and searching of biomedical and health-related information.
MEDLINE Complete, EBSCOhost
MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It offers access to more than 1,500 active full-text medical journals plus comprehensive cover-to-cover indexing. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and provides ahead of print content, essential for medical research. It also features hundreds of journals from all over the world to provide global perspective to research.
Nature الطبعة العربية
أُنشئت دورية Nature في عام 1869، وهي دوريةً عالميةً أسبوعية رائدة في مجال العلوم يعتبرها العلماء والباحثون مرجعًا للأبحاث العلمية والأخبار الموثوق بها.
إنّ دورية "Nature" هي الدورية العلمية متعددة التخصُّصات، وتأتي ضمن أعلى الدوريات العلمية من حيث عدد الاستشهادات بها، وفقًا لتقارير الاستشهادات الدورية Journal Citation Reports، ويبلغ عامل التأثير الخاص بها 42.779. ويتم حساب عامل التأثير عن طريق قسمة عدد الاستشهادات في سنة تقويمية على مادة المصدر المنشورة في تلك الدورية خلال العامين السابقين، وهو مقياس مستقل، تقوم بحسابه "تومسون رويترز"، الكائنة في فيلادلفيا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.
Ovid e-Books, Wolters Kluwer
Ovid e-Journals, Wolters Kluwer
ProQuest Central (1970 - current)
It is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Included databases:

ABI/INFORM Collectioninformation
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collectioninformation
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Databaseinformation
Agriculture Science Databaseinformation
Arts & Humanities Databaseinformation
Asian & European Business Collectioninformation
Australia & New Zealand Databaseinformation
Biological Science Databaseinformation
Business Market Research Collectioninformation
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Databaseinformation
Canadian Newsstreaminformation
Career & Technical Education Databaseinformation
Computer Science Databaseinformation
Consumer Health Databaseinformation
Continental Europe Databaseinformation
Criminal Justice Databaseinformation
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databaseinformation
East & South Asia Databaseinformation
East Europe, Central Europe Databaseinformation
Education Databaseinformation
Engineering Databaseinformation
Environmental Science Databaseinformation
Global Breaking Newswiresinformation
Health & Medical Collectioninformation
Healthcare Administration Databaseinformation
India Databaseinformation
International Newsstreaminformation
Latin America & Iberia Databaseinformation
Library Science Databaseinformation
Linguistics Databaseinformation
Materials Science Databaseinformation
Middle East & Africa Databaseinformation
Military Databaseinformation
Nursing & Allied Health Databaseinformation
Political Science Databaseinformation
Psychology Databaseinformation
Public Health Databaseinformation
Publicly Available Content Databaseinformation
Religion Databaseinformation
Research Libraryinformation
Science Databaseinformation
Social Science Databaseinformation
Sociology Databaseinformation
Telecommunications Databaseinformation
Turkey Databaseinformation
U.S. Newsstreaminformation
UK & Ireland Databaseinformation
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
(PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Subject coverage

- Arts
- Business & Economics
- Education
- Humanities
- Social Sciences
- Behavioral Sciences
- Natural Sciences
- Mathematics & Physical Sciences
- Health & Medical Sciences
Sage Open Access Journals
Your gateway to world-class journal research.
Including over 200 gold open access journals
ScienceDirect e-Books, Elsevier
Includes 971 perpetual access books, selected and owned by IAU from Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect e-Journals (Open Access Content)
SpringerLink e-Books
179879 e-Books
Discipline
Computer Science 26,441
Medicine & Public Health 18,221
Engineering 16,369
Mathematics 13,452
Life Sciences 11,665
SpringerLink e-Journals
3597 Journals
Medicine & Public Health 839
Life Sciences 366
Engineering 273
Biomedicine 219
Mathematics 217
SpringerLink Reference Work
1,383 within Reference Work
Discipline
Medicine & Public Health 242
Biomedicine 125
Life Sciences 118
Engineering 115
Education 95
Springer Nature Experiments
Find, evaluate and implement experiments across the life sciences with the new research solution for protocols and methods from Springer Nature.
Taylor & Francis e-Books EBA
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to: search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date and year published, and create citations in APA format.
Taylor & Francis e-Journals
Search peer-reviewed journals and articles. 3800+ journals
Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.
UpToDate Calculators