LibGuides: College of Engineering: Key Databases

Key Engineering Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest (1962 - current)
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, ProQuest
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Artech House ebooks Collection, IEEE Xplore
It provides cutting-edge books on engineering areas including RF/microwave design, communications, radar engineering, electronic defense, GPS/GNSS, photonics, nanotechnology, computer security, blockchain, and much more. titles copyrighted in the following year(s): 1999-2021.
e-Books: 805
- Includes approximately 770 new, recent, and classic bestselling eBook titles
- Presents niche quality content, insights, and solutions to the toughest engineering challenges
- Authors are respected experts whose books embody their dedication to engineering excellence, creative thinking, and practical problem solving
- Over 85% of Artech House authors have an IEEE affiliation (IEEE Fellows, Volunteers, Members, and Authors)
- Up to 35 new titles introduced annually
ASCE Library
ASCE library is the world's largest full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. It offers unprecedented online access to more than 200,000 technical and professional papers—2.5 million pages of content.
Journals: 41
Books: 468
Proceedings: 858
Standards: 155
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection‎, ProQuest (1950 - current)
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database, ProQuest
A full-text database that covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary
East & South Asia Database, ProQuest
Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe Database, ProQuest
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Ebook Central‎, ProQuest
Ebook Central delivers with a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers.
Ebook Central‎, ProQuest
Ebook Central delivers with a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers.
eBook EngineeringCore, EBSCOhost
e-Books (7428)
EngineeringCore contains more than 7428 titles covering all aspects of engineering, including biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, aerospace, robotics, energy sciences, industrial safety, project management, and more. Professionals can broaden their knowledge of the engineering industry to support future decision making, facilitate product design, and implement industry best practices.
Engineering Database, ProQuest
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
English for Technical Professionals, eLearning Courses, IEEE Xplore
This new online course by IEEE enables professional engineers and technical professionals whose first language is not English to improve their language skills in a way that fits the needs and priorities of working adults in the engineering fields.
As a professional in your field, you are well aware of the importance of understanding and maintaining standards for process, product, and discovery. This course presents the English language standards and practice activities that are essential for your daily success—whether you want to describe a project to a peer, submit a technical proposal to a funding source, or justify your technical findings to a supervisor. The goal is to help learners gain confidence and understanding about the ways in which technical or engineering communication works.
EThOS E-theses Online Service
IEEE Courses, IEEE Xplore
Offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses in relevant topics, includes more than 40 courses in subscription.
IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore digital library is your gateway to trusted research—journals, conferences, standards, ebooks, and educational courses—with nearly four million articles to help you fuel imagination, build from previous research, and inspire new ideas.
IET Digital Library Open Access e-Journals
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
Our current journal titles are now fully gold Open Access, allowing researchers and practitioners around the world immediate and free access to current IET Journals content. The latest content from the IET journals is accessible through a publishing partnership with Wiley on the IET Research hub page.
Military Database, ProQuest
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
MIT Press eBooks Library - The Computing And Engineering Collection, IEEE Xplore
Your online subscription includes full text access to all MIT Press eBook titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1943-2021.
e-Books: 867
ProQuest Central (1970 - current)
It is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Included databases:

ABI/INFORM Collectioninformation
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collectioninformation
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Databaseinformation
Agriculture Science Databaseinformation
Arts & Humanities Databaseinformation
Asian & European Business Collectioninformation
Australia & New Zealand Databaseinformation
Biological Science Databaseinformation
Business Market Research Collectioninformation
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Databaseinformation
Canadian Newsstreaminformation
Career & Technical Education Databaseinformation
Computer Science Databaseinformation
Consumer Health Databaseinformation
Continental Europe Databaseinformation
Criminal Justice Databaseinformation
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databaseinformation
East & South Asia Databaseinformation
East Europe, Central Europe Databaseinformation
Education Databaseinformation
Engineering Databaseinformation
Environmental Science Databaseinformation
Global Breaking Newswiresinformation
Health & Medical Collectioninformation
Healthcare Administration Databaseinformation
India Databaseinformation
International Newsstreaminformation
Latin America & Iberia Databaseinformation
Library Science Databaseinformation
Linguistics Databaseinformation
Materials Science Databaseinformation
Middle East & Africa Databaseinformation
Military Databaseinformation
Nursing & Allied Health Databaseinformation
Political Science Databaseinformation
Psychology Databaseinformation
Public Health Databaseinformation
Publicly Available Content Databaseinformation
Religion Databaseinformation
Research Libraryinformation
Science Databaseinformation
Social Science Databaseinformation
Sociology Databaseinformation
Telecommunications Databaseinformation
Turkey Databaseinformation
U.S. Newsstreaminformation
UK & Ireland Databaseinformation
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
(PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Subject coverage

- Arts
- Business & Economics
- Education
- Humanities
- Social Sciences
- Behavioral Sciences
- Natural Sciences
- Mathematics & Physical Sciences
- Health & Medical Sciences
Sage Open Access Journals
Your gateway to world-class journal research.
Including over 200 gold open access journals
Sage Research Methods Podcasts
Only Free content available through the source
ScienceDirect e-Books, Elsevier
Includes 971 perpetual access books, selected and owned by IAU from Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect e-Journals (Open Access Content)
Semantic Scholar
A free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature
Taylor & Francis e-Journals
Search peer-reviewed journals and articles. 3800+ journals
Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.
Technology Collection, ProQuest (1962 - current)
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary
Turkey Database, ProQuest
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Wiley Online Library e-Books
It is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
Wiley Online Library e-Journals
It is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
zbMath Open
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.

BioMed Engineering Databases

Biological Science Collection, ProQuest‎ (1946 - current)
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary
Biological Science Database‎, ProQuest
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Health & Medical Collection, ProQuest
Clinical and biomedical, consumer health, health administration, etc. - journal articles
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
PubChem BioAssay, NLM
The PubChem BioAssay Database contains bioactivity screens of chemical substances described in PubChem Substance. It provides searchable descriptions of each bioassay, including descriptions of the conditions and readouts specific to that screening procedure.
Sage Open Access Journals
Your gateway to world-class journal research.
Including over 200 gold open access journals
Springer Nature Experiments
Find, evaluate and implement experiments across the life sciences with the new research solution for protocols and methods from Springer Nature.

College of Engineering: Key Databases

Introduction

Key Engineering Databases

BioMed Engineering Databases